Tri-City Branch Of NAACP Installs Elected Officers


LAKE COUNTY – Fourteen newly elected officers were installed for the 2023 through 2025 term to represent Tri-City Branch of the NAACP at its General Meeting held Tuesday, January 31, 2023.

Executive committee officers installed were: Martha Taylor, President; Carl Davis, 1st Vice President; Linda Burns, 2nd Vice President; Dereith Sutton, 3rd Vice President; Charlene Pressley, Secretary; Clarissa Davis, Assistant Secretary; and Lois Johnson, Treasurer.

Officers installed who will represent the Board are Chester Burns; Sannye G. Jones; Betty Lee; Lillian Lockette; Ornetta Lockette Slaughter; Sonya White; and Kathryn Williamson.

Tri-City Branch, located at 1107 Beecher Street, has been operating since May 30, 1945. NAACP’s vision is to ensure a society in which all individuals have equal rights without discrimination based on race.

For more information, please call 352-561-8157.